Sunday, May 9, 2010

2010 William & Winifred Bowness Photography Prize

The MGA Foundation will once again showcase the work of Australia's best photographers in Australia's most coveted photography award. Photographers from all over Australia are encouraged to submit entries to this year's Bowness Photography Prize. Each year, finalists are drawn from the breadth of Australian photographic practice: editorial, commercial, street and fine art.

Photographers will be competing for $25,000 first prize (non-acquisitive) and $1,000 People's Choice Award.

This year's entries will be judged by Gael Newton, Senior Curator of Photographs, National Gallery of Victoria, Max Pam, Australian photographer, and Shaune Lakin, Director of MGA.

Visit for more information on how to submit entries.

No comments:

Post a Comment